NPHL Award Winners Announced For 2014-2015 Season

Award Winners Announced

The annual NPHL awards were announced Monday.

While the Athletics weren’t featured in any of the major league awards the team did boast two all stars.

Most Valuable Player

For the second straight season Comets goaltender Braden Gamble is the leagues choice for MVP.

Top Goaltender

Along with Gambles MVP award he was picked as the leagues top goaltender

Coach of the Year

Ken Vreeling guided the Comets to first place and a Lawrence Cup and was awarded with honours as top coach.

Rookie of the Year

Rob Sidhu of the Fort St. John Flyers walked home with rookie of the year honours.

Best Defensemen

Alex Curran of the Spirit River Rangers

Most Gentlemanly Player

Adam Loncan of the Dawson Creek Canucks

Best Centre

Adam Horst of Fort St. John Flyers

Best Left Wing

Mike Lefley of the Spirit River Rangers

Best Right Wing

Pat Rowan of the Falher Pirates

All Star Teams


Goalie: Braden Gamble (Manning Comets)
Defense: Bo Asmussen (Manning Comets)
Defense: Kevin Monfette (Falher Pirates)
Centre: Jason Bouchard (Falher Pirates) & Dan Reinders (Manning Comets) *tied in votes*
Left Wing: Chris Doyle (Manning Comets)
Right Wing: Pat Rowan (Falher Pirates)


Goalie: Darren Walker (Grande Prairie Athletics)
Defense: Alex Curran (Spirit River Rangers)
Defense: Adam Loncan (Dawson Creek Canucks)
Left Wing: Mike Lefley (Spirit River Rangers)
Centre: Adam Horst (Fort St. John Flyers)
Right Wing: Andrew Buote (Grande Prairie Athletics)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *